Shekhawati Sahodaya Schools Complex


  • Jr. Science Quiz Competition 


    • A ‘Junior Science Quiz Competition’ was organized at HJSS, Pilani on Feb. 28, 2015 amongst the schools under the umbrella of Shekhawati Sahodaya School Campuses.  A team of three students escorted by their teacher from each of the following eight schools participated in the event:

      1.    Birla Balika Vidyapeeth, Pilani

      2.    Dalmiya Vidya Mandir, Chirawa

      3.    Gurukul International School, Sikar

      4.    HJSS Senior Sec. School, Pilani

      5.    Ideal School, Rajgarh

      6.    Mandelia School, Pilani

      7.    Pilani Public School, Pilani

      8.    Singhania Global Academy, Palsana

      Two eminent young scientists, Mr. Vishant and Mr. N Purushottaman were requested to frame the questions, plan the format and act as quizmasters to make the event vibrant and educative. They very kindly consented and actively conducted the whole event.  One final year student, Mr. Aditya, from BITS, Pilani acted as scorer. Mr. Sunil Dudy, HoD, Physics Dept, HJSS was overall in-charge of the function. 

      The event started at 11 AM with welcome address by Dr. Priyanka Saraswat, Senior teacher, HJSS followed by lighting of the lamp by Chief Guest Sri HV Birla, Chairman HJSS and other eminent guests. The quizmasters were introduced by Miss Neha Shekhawat, student of class XI. 

      The quizmasters explained the total format of the quiz and the rules of the event. There were in all three rounds in which the teams were successively eliminated. Finally Birla Balika Vidyapeeth, Pilani was declared the winner and Dalmiya Vidya Mandir, Chirawa as runner-up based on their scores in the final round. To make the event more interesting and interactive, the audience was also involved in answering the unanswered questions by the participating teams. The quizmasters made the event very educative by elaborating the short answer questions and clarifying various doubts during conduction of the quiz. The event ended at 1.30 PM

      The winning team was awarded with the trophy by the Chief Guest & Chairman, HJSS, Sri HV Birla. He also address the audience on this occasion and appreciated the successful organization of the event.  All the participating students were given certificate of participation. Miss Renu Saini, Senior Teacher, Physics (HJSS) proposed the vote of thanks. Chief Coordinator, Mrs. Indra Joshi from HJSS, coordinated the whole event.

      All the teams joined over the lunch after conclusion of the function.






Official web site of Sekhawati Sahodaya Schools

 Copyright © Shekhawati Sahodaya Schools                                                Developed & Designed  by Rigved Arya, BPS Pilani